you're reading...
Random Babbles

Going, Going, Gone …. Into *Panic Mode*

Last week, on a Tuesday (me remembers the day) KB says to me, ‘So what are your plans?’ and I go, ‘Hmmmm … What plans?’ He replies, ‘Generally …

And in my head, I am hopping mad thinking, ‘Oh My God – I have no plan, I have no plan. I need a plan or do I?

On a serious note, for the last two days, my mind felt like it was in a big slush (for lack of a better term that I can think of). I even woke up on Thursday morning, feeling like I need a drink; the result of which, was me ranting about how I can’t stand Mumbai anymore (See Back to Madness in Mumbai)

When I was officially jobless at the start of the New Year (I am sometimes still confused as to which one was a first; being asked to quit or me deciding to resign); sleepless nights followed my thoughts on how the year was to turn out. But then, (tadaaah … Background Music) January – February happened; subsequently March-April-May; and then the rest of year. And for good, bad or worse- I still have no plans for next year, and definitely no ‘New Year Resolution(s)’.

Luckily for me, last afternoon, an angel descended on the World Wide Web (I am sure that it must have been my personal angel) only to flash the following words at me: “You needn’t struggle to find your life purpose. Right now don’t worry about how to make good money in a meaningful career. Don’t concern yourself of quitting jobs or starting a new profession. Instead follow the path of your natural desires, talents, passions and bringing joy to yourself and others. Your life purpose doesn’t need to be defined it’s a process along the journey of life.

I cannot even begin to explain how relieved I felt after reading that, though I am not sure if that validates ‘why’ I have not yet defined my ‘purpose’.

Is it  time for my next Tarot Reading, I wonder? My first and last one was in Bangkok in late 2010, by a friend of a friend. The cards I picked, did say that I was going to move to another job (unless she was a face-reader too). As for the fictional part of the reading; it also said that I was going to mint a lot more money than earlier.

Lust: I like how men use the term ‘Pure Lust’; like there was ever   
any ‘Adult(e)Rated Lust’ ;-)
About Sarita

My 10,000th day on Planet Earth was June 28, 2010

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Sarita

You can enter your email address to subscribe to this and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 167 other followers

